Donate Now

Support our students by making a donation to our bursary fund.

Call today to book a tour 780-482-5449

Our Faculty & Staff at Edmonton Academy

Teachers are perhaps the most vital factor affecting the success of any educational program. For this reason, Edmonton Academy teachers are carefully chosen for their personal qualities of empathy, patience, and sincere interest in children, as well as their competence in the teaching profession. Our faculty members hold professional teaching certification in the Province of Alberta.


Our objectives are accomplished through positive student-teacher relationships, a low student-teacher ratio, and a highly structured, supportive learning environment.


Administration Staff


Jill Melnyk, B.Ed., M.Ed.

Director of Education and Principal  

Jill.melnyk@edmontonacademy.com


Victoria Morisbak, B.Comm., MBA 

Executive Director/Secretary-Treasurer
victoria.morisbak@edmontonacademy.com


Lynn Archer

Administrative Assistant

lynn.archer@edmontonacademy.com


Teaching Faculty


Lindsey Birrell

B.Ed. Secondary Education with Distinction, Major English, Minor Special Education

lindsey.birrell@edmontonacademy.com


Mackenzie Bruce

B.Ed., Elementary

mackenzie.bruce@edmontonacademy.com


Christa Farmer-Shave

B.Sc./Ed., Minor Physical Education

christa.farmer-shave@edmontonacademy.com


Alison Spencer

B.A. (Hons) Rhetoric and Media Studies

B. Ed., Primary/Junior Division

alison.garwood@edmontonacademy.com


Trish Koning
B.A., B.Ed., Social Studies, Edmonton Academy
trish.koning@edmontonacademy.com


Brian Lien

B.Ed., Post Baccalaureate Diploma Special Education

brian.lien@edmontonacademy.com


Brett Mallinson

B.Ed.

brett.mallinson@edmontonacademy.com


Chris Molstad

B.Ed.

chris.molstad@edmontonacademy.com


Taryn Williams

B.Ed., Elementary - Generalist Degree

taryn.williams@edmontonacademy.com


Nadine El-Hajj 

B.Ed.

Nadine.El-Hajj@edmontonacademy.com


Joelle Belletrutti
B.Sc. (Concentration: Biology), B. Ed. (Intermediate and Senior Divisions, Mathematics and Science-General)
joelle.belletrutti@edmontonacademy.com


Katrina Schoepp

B.Ed. Secondary

Major Social Studies, Minor English

Katrina.schoepp@edmontonacademy.com
 


Sabrina Kelly
B.Ed., Secondary
sabrina.kelly@edmontonacademy.com


Pamela C. Ollenberger
M.F.A., B.F.A., B.Ed., I.D.T., Visual Arts, Social Studies Minor
Art, Health, and Physical Education Teacher
pamela.ollenberger@edmontonacademy.com


Marcus Godfrey
B.Ed., Social Studies, Special Needs Education
Marcus.godfrey@edmontonacademy.com  

bell house

Call today with your questions or concerns.

Contact Us school with trees and sunshine
Copyright Edmonton Academy 2018 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice