Donate Now

Support our students by making a donation to our bursary fund.

Call today to book a tour 780-482-5449

Now Accepting Applications for the 2020-2021 School Year

Our Faculty & Staff at Edmonton Academy

Teachers are perhaps the most vital factor affecting the success of any educational program. For this reason, Edmonton Academy teachers are carefully chosen for their personal qualities of empathy, patience, and sincere interest in children, as well as their competence in the teaching profession. Our faculty members hold professional teaching certification in the Province of Alberta.

 

Our objectives are accomplished through positive student-teacher relationships, a low student-teacher ratio, and a highly structured, supportive learning environment.

 

Administration Staff

 

Jill Melnyk, B.Ed., M.Ed.

Director of Education and Principal  

Jill.melnyk@edmontonacademy.com

 

Victoria Morisbak, B.Comm., MBA 

Executive Director 

victoria.morisbak@edmontonacademy.com

 

Christa Farmer-Shave, B.Sc./Ed.

Vice Principal 
christa.farmer-shave@edmontonacademy.com

 

Kristi Halverson

Administrative Assistant

kristi.halverson@edmontonacademy.com

 

Teaching Faculty

 

Lindsey Birrell

B.Ed. Secondary Education with Distinction, Major English, Minor Special Education

lindsey.birrell@edmontonacademy.com

 

Mackenzie Bruce

B.Ed., Elementary

mackenzie.bruce@edmontonacademy.com

 

Alison Spencer

B.A. (Hons) Rhetoric and Media Studies

B. Ed., Primary/Junior Division

alison.garwood@edmontonacademy.com

 

Trish Koning
B.A., B.Ed., Social Studies, Edmonton Academy
trish.koning@edmontonacademy.com

 

Brian Lien

B.Ed., Post Baccalaureate Diploma Special Education

brian.lien@edmontonacademy.com

 

Chris Molstad

B.Ed.

chris.molstad@edmontonacademy.com

 

Nadine El-Hajj (On Maternity Leave)

B.Ed.

Nadine.El-Hajj@edmontonacademy.com


Joelle Belletrutti
B.Sc. (Concentration: Biology), B. Ed. (Intermediate and Senior Divisions, Mathematics and Science-General)
joelle.belletrutti@edmontonacademy.com

 

Katrina Schoepp (On Maternity Leave)

B.Ed. Secondary

Major Social Studies, Minor English

Katrina.schoepp@edmontonacademy.com

 

Pamela C. Ollenberger 

M.F.A., B.F.A., B.Ed., I.D.T., Visual Arts, Social Studies Minor
Art, Health, and Physical Education Teacher
pamela.ollenberger@edmontonacademy.com

 

Marcus Godfrey
B.Ed., Social Studies, Special Needs Education
Marcus.godfrey@edmontonacademy.com  

bell house

Call today with your questions or concerns.

Contact Us school with trees and sunshine
Copyright Edmonton Academy 2020 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice