Donate Now

Support our students by making a donation to our bursary fund.

Call today to book a tour 780-482-5449

teacher with three young children gathered around her reading a book in a library

Our Faculty & Staff at Edmonton Academy

Teachers are perhaps the most vital factor affecting the success of any educational program. For this reason, Edmonton Academy teachers are carefully chosen for their personal qualities of empathy, patience, and sincere interest in children, as well as their competence in the teaching profession. Our faculty members hold professional teaching certification in the Province of Alberta.


Our objectives are accomplished through positive student-teacher relationships, a low student-teacher ratio, and a highly structured, supportive learning environment.


Administration Staff


Laurie Oakes, B.A. B.Ed., M.Ed.

Director of Education and Principal

laurie.oakes@edmontonacademy.com


Lynn Archer

Administrative Assistant

lynn.archer@edmontonacademy.com


Teaching Faculty


Lindsey Birrell  (On Maternity Leave 2017-2018 School Year)

B.Ed Secondary Education with Distinction, Major English, Minor Special Education

lindsey.birrell@edmontonacademy.com


Megan Crowe  (On Maternity Leave 2017-2018 School Year)

B.Ed. Elementary Education with a Minor in Special Education, Graduate Studies Certificate Early Childhood Education; M.Ed. Curriculum Studies

megan.crowe@edmontonacademy.com


Christa Farmer-Shave

B.Sc./Ed., Minor Physical Education

christa.farmer-shave@edmontonacademy.com


Adam Love

B.P.E., B.Ed.

adam.love@edmontonacademy.com


Chris Molstad

B.Ed.

chris.molstad@edmontonacademy.com


Kendall Cowley

B.F.A., B.Ed.

kendall.cowley@edmontonacademy.com


Brendan Smith

B. Ed. Secondary

brendan.smith@edmontonacademy.com


Alison Garwood

B.A., B.Ed., Primary/Junior Division

alison.garwood@edmontonacademy.com


Alice Song

Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Education - Combined

alice.song@edmontonacademy.com


Sarah P. (Trish) Koning

B.A., Canadian History, English Minor

B.Ed., Social Studies, English Language Arts

trish.koning@edmontonacademy.com


Taryn Williams

B.Ed., Elementary - Generalist Degree

taryn.williams@edmontonacademy.com


Mackenzie Bruce
B.ED, Elementary

mackenzie.bruce@edmontonacademy.com


Kailee Chorneyko
B.Ed (Elementary)

kailee.chorneyko@edmontonacademy.com


Jeffrey Hatton

B.PE/B.ED (Secondary), Diploma in Advanced Mathematics Education
jeffrey.hatton@edmontonacademy.com


Brian Lien
B.Ed., Post Baccalaureate Diploma Special Education
brian.lien@edmontonacademy.com


Heather March
B.A., B.ED (Elementary), M.ED (Special Education)
heather.march@edmontonacademy.com


Kerri Nesbitt
B.A., Human Geography, B.ED
kerri.nesbitt@edmontonacademy.com



bell house

Call today with your questions or concerns.

Contact Us school with trees and sunshine
Copyright Edmonton Academy 2017 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice